• Job Postings

  • Services We Provide

    EXPOSE. ENLIGHTEN. EDUCATE.

    Elementary School Career Awareness

    Middle School Career Exploration

    High School Career Guidance

    • Coordinate Work-based learning activities
      •  apprenticeships
      •  internships
      •  co-ops
      •  externships (work-based experiences that are short in duration offering cutting-edge opportunities   to enhance   student motivation and learning)
    • Schedule job shadowing opportunities

    • Provide career assistance (resumes, cover letters, mock interviews)

    • Advertise part-time and full-time jobs

    • Host workshops (Power Skills, virtual job shadowing, Lexington One's Curriculum Frameworks)

    • A resource for speakers and business contacts

    • Administer and interpret career assessments

      • interests

      • skills/abilities/aptitudes: such as the ASVAB (administered and interpreted by the ASVAB team)

      • values

      • personality: such as the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) Step 1 and Step 2, and the Holland Self-Directed Search (SDS) - RIASEC

      • multiple intelligences

      • learning styles

      • cluster interests

      • Michelin Scholars Test (administered and interpreted by Michelin)
    • Facilitate "Girls Circle" small group sessions to empower young women

    • Provide college and career readiness services in compliance with the South Carolina Department of Education's College and Career Ready Standards and The Profile of the SC Graduate

    • Provide labor market information (workforce development)

  • Senior Career Fair

    Senior Career Fair

    We'll help you find the right start for you!

    Dated: March 19, 2020

    Time: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm

    Location: Lexington Technology Center

     

    Questions? Contact Michele Lucas at 803-821-3062 or mlucas@lexington1.net

     

    Find the perfect start!

    The following companies will be represented:

    Carolina Bridge Company, Inc.

    First Community Bank

    Gregory Electric Company, Inc.

    Hansen International, Inc.

    Lexington County School District One

    Lowes Food

    Michelin

    Midland Air Service Experts Heating & Air

    Midlands Technical College

    NaturChem

    SC Dept. of Employment and Workforce

    SC Highway Patrol

    Still Hope Episcopal Retirement Community

    Tender Care Home Health Care

    The Quest Zone After School Program

    Walker White

    Warren's Landscape Services

    **Other's are still registering.

  • Meet Our Team

    Lexington One Career Specialists

  • Contact Information

     

     

    Betsy Moore

    Elementary School Liaison

    bmoore@lexington1.net

    803-821-5517

    Candice Parsley

    Gilbert High School

    cparsley@lexington1.net

    803-821-1977

    Dana Crumpton

    Pelion High School

    dcrumpton@lexington1.net

    803-821-2212

    Diane Augsburger

    Lexington High School

    daugsburger@lexington1.net

    803-821-3422

    Gary Magyar

    Lexington High School

    gmagyar@lexington1.net

    803-821-3407

     

    Julie Rojek

    Middle School Liaison

    jrojek@lexington1.net

    803-821-3772

    Kelli Bryan

    White Knoll High School

    kbryan@lexington1.net

    803-821-5383

     

    Laura Jumper

    White Knoll High School

    ljumper@lexington1.net

    803-821-5232

    Michele Lucas

    Lexington Technology Center

    mlucas@lexington1.net

    803-821-3062

     

    Shenita Chapman

    River Bluff High School

    schapman@lexington1.net

    803-821-0733

    Susan Bennett

    River Bluff High School

    sbennett@lexington1.net

    803-821-5590

     

    Susan Helton

    Alternative Educational Services

    shelton@lexington1.net

    803-821-3899

    Sherry R. Williams

    Coordinator, Leadership Curriculum and Partnerships

    swilliams@lexington1.net

    803-821-1071

    Liz Warren

    Administrative Professional

    lwarren@lexington1.net

    803-821-1053

  • Forms

    Click below to access forms needed for students, employers, and parent/guardians.

  • Social Feed

    Check out our latest posts!

  • Events Calendar

    See below for the latest events hosted by the Career Specialist in Lexington School District One.

  • Inquiry Form

    Please fill out the following form and we will respond as soon as possible.

    100 Tarrar Springs Road, Lexington, SC 29072
    Mon-Fri 8:00 A.M.-4:00 P.M.
    summer: M-Th 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
    803-821-1071