• Meet Our Team

    Lexington One Career Specialists

    From front to back, left to right:

    Susan Helton, Sherry Williams, Kymmie Cartledge

    Diane Augsburger, Michele Dennis

    Julie Rojek, Laura Jumper, Dana Crumpton

    Susan Bennett, Kelli Bryan, Renee Padgett

    Robin Hill, Candice Parsley

    Gary Magyar, Betsy Moore

  • Contact Information

     

     

    Betsy Moore

    Elementary School Liaison

    bmoore@lexington1.net

    803-821-5517

    Candice Parsley

    Gilbert High School

    cparsley@lexington1.net

    803-821-1977

    Virtual Classroom

     

    Dana Crumpton

    Pelion High School

    dcrumpton@lexington1.net

    803-821-2212

     

    Diane Augsburger

    Gary Magyar

    Lexington High School

    gmagyar@lexington1.net

    803-821-3407

     

    Julie Rojek

    River Bluff High School

    jrojek@lexington1.net

    803-821-0733

    Virtual Office

    Kelli Bryan

    White Knoll High School

    kbryan@lexington1.net

    803-821-5383

    https://www.smore.com/0sk28

     

    Kymmie Cartledge

    Middle School Liaison

    The College Center Liaison

    kcartledge@lexington1.net

    Bitmoji Resource Page

     

    Laura Jumper

    White Knoll High School

    ljumper@lexington1.net

    803-821-5232

    https://www.smore.com/0sk28

    Michele Dennis

    Lexington Technology Center

    mjdennis@lexington1.net

    803-821-3062

    https://www.smore.com/kutvs

     

    Renee Padgett

    Robin Hill

    Adult Education Career Navigator

    crhill@lexington1.net

    803-821-2961

    Susan Bennett

    River Bluff High School

    sbennett@lexington1.net

    803-821-5590

    Virtual Office

     

    Susan Helton

    Alternative Educational Services

    SELF Program Coordinator

    shelton@lexington1.net

    803-821-3899

    Liz Warren

    Administrative Professional

    lwarren@lexington1.net

    803-821-1053

    Sherry R. Williams

    Coordinator, Leadership Curriculum and Partnerships

    swilliams@lexington1.net

    803-821-1071

  • Welcome to the Career Resource Central!

     

    The information on this site is provided by the Career Specialists of Lexington School District One, in association with the Work-Based Learning program. Browse the tabs above to find career videos, meet our Career Specialists, and visit their virtual classrooms or websites. Please contact us if you have questions or comments. We hope you enjoy using these resources.

  • Internship Applications 2022-2023

    Applications are now open for the 2022-2023 school year.

    Please download and complete the application below or
    see your High School Career Specialist for more information.

  • Internship Applications for

    Lexington Medical Center

    2022-2023

    Applications are now open for the next school year.

    Please download and complete the application below or see your High School Career Specialist for more information.

  • Job Postings

    DISCLAIMER: The inclusion of particular businesses is provided for the user’s convenience and is not intended as an endorsement by Lexington County School District One (LCSD1).

     

    Interested in posting a job for our students?

    Looking for a job?

    Check out the Job Board.

  • BROCHURE

    We've got a top notch team!

     

        

     

  • Services We Provide

    EXPOSE. ENLIGHTEN. EDUCATE.

    Elementary School Career Awareness

    Middle School Career Exploration

    High School Career Guidance

    • Coordinate Work-based learning activities
      •  apprenticeships
      •  internships
      •  co-ops
      •  externships (work-based experiences that are short in duration offering cutting-edge opportunities   to enhance   student motivation and learning)
    • Schedule job shadowing opportunities

    • Provide career assistance (resumes, cover letters, mock interviews)

    • Advertise part-time and full-time jobs

    • Host workshops (Power Skills, virtual job shadowing, Lexington One's Curriculum Frameworks)

    • A resource for speakers and business contacts

    • Administer and interpret career assessments

      • interests

      • skills/abilities/aptitudes: such as the ASVAB (administered and interpreted by the ASVAB team)

      • values

      • personality: such as the Myers-Briggs Type Indicator (MBTI) Step 1 and Step 2, and the Holland Self-Directed Search (SDS) - RIASEC

      • multiple intelligences

      • learning styles

      • cluster interests

      • Michelin Scholars Test (administered and interpreted by Michelin)
    • Facilitate "Girls Circle" small group sessions to empower young women

    • Provide college and career readiness services in compliance with the South Carolina Department of Education's College and Career Ready Standards and The Profile of the SC Graduate

    • Provide labor market information (workforce development)

  • Forms

    Click below to access forms needed for students, employers, and parent/guardians.

  • Social Feed

    Check out our latest posts!

  • Inquiry Form

    Please fill out the following form and we will respond as soon as possible.

    100 Tarrar Springs Road, Lexington, SC 29072
    Mon-Fri 8:00 A.M.-4:00 P.M.
    summer: M-Th 7:30 am - 5:30 pm
    803-821-1071